Summer of change.

This summers been very eventful and full of change. 

I find myself getting comfortable with routine since it brings stability and the possibility to plan out future endeavors with a bit more ease. But it doesn’t make me happy. Maybe because I fail to move forward quickly enought to make it count. Whatever the reason, I welcome change. The challenge to start fresh and with a different perspective brings about competitive and exhilorating emotions which I crave. 

I’ve always been a type to take risks, but now that I’m married and have to think of my partner into all my actions puts a twist on what I would normally do. By no means am I complaining since I cherish my better half but I find my thoughts need a bit of tweaking since I guess I’m still not used to this feeling after a year. 

I’m currently in an environment different from where I have been for most of my life and I truly enjoy it, but I am having trouble taking the next step. Seeing a concrete path to take in terms of career.

I’ve decided to try something new. I’m currently employed thanks to my new family who’ve helped enormously in my whole move to Russia, but to stop here and not push further would be a grave mistake I can’t let happen.

In the next couple of weeks, my goal will be to get a second job, which I can enjoy and profit from on the side.

As I write this, those emotions I crave start to build up and tells me I’m on the proper path.

Leave a Reply

