The Difference!

вщп

So I decided to list the differences that I perceive between Canada and Russia. Mostly because I’d like to have somewhere to write them down since I often get asked what they are. Since I get asked so often, I thought it might be something of interest and worth typing up..aaand I just don’t know what to write about so thats whatchu get.

So what I noticed right away, is the absence of a lot of different wildlife that I was used to seeing everyday back in Canada. I might of taken it for granted but rabbits, squirels, deer, racoons, the occasional bear, coyotes, foxes, turkeys and i’m sure i’m missing some species but yeah, thats a lot compared to here. So far I’ve met a lot of dogs, a lot of cats and the usual birds, like robins and pigeons and the such. Last week I heard of a bear coming onto one of the neighboring towns but apparently it hasn’t happened in a really long time and everyone I asked told me it was the first time they heard about a bear coming this close to the city. My guess is that the city itself is much older than Canada in general so that might explain why everything is so scarce.

What caught my attention the most are the dogs. They definitely bring something to the city. I know there are dogs specifically trained to help those who are blind go for walks or do their groceries, but when you see an average street dog walk up to an intersection and either look BOTH ways before crossing or wait for the pedestrian light to change to green before going is just great. It looks like the dogs blend in with society and have their own thing going on. Something i’d advise the groundhogs back in Canada to learn… look both ways.

Leave a Reply

